-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

right right now now

Geez, I am crazy busy these days and I'm not even in school! What am I going to do come August 26th??? Of course we are understaffed right now and we will be *seriously* understaffed in two weeks but hopefully things will balance out by the end of next month.

In the meantime, crazy-busy is not bad....sometimes it's even exilarating. It's a good feeling to accomplish a lot of things, to sometimes not even have enough time to panic, but only to produce...

I've even kept up my work-out schedule which is a nice feeling though I'm not seeing any real results yet - although my legs feel toned....hopefully they'll start looking toned soon enough..

Still, I look forward to the end of the day when I can go home and have tropical iced tea and watch trashy TV.

Speaking of which, I just found out that my hairdresser used to work for the B1ow-Out guy...small world...says he was nice in person, not the complete jerk he seems to be on TV.

Right now I am rocking out to the Beast1e Boys ... and that is good.

This weekend will be the usual blur of activities -shows, shopping, writing and even work...but next weekend is Santa Cr*z and I'm really really really looking forward to the sun and the sand and the sea and just time hanging out with K. being snarky and self-indulgent...there'll be plenty of food, sleep and shopping involved and, knowing K, just some good old down time watching Trad1ng Spaces on the comfy couch at her parents' condo...did I mention how much I am looking forward to this?

OK, back to work....

3:51 pm - 07.08.04

sounds:
words:
i am: Beast1e Boys

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate