-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

monday night rock'n'roll will save my life...

Well the fat lady sang - and as the T0wer Records founder said in an email to all of his former employees - 'it was off-key."

And for the second time in 5 years my husband is without a job and of course now we have a ginormous house payment.

But he has one job interview already lined up and a few other possiblities and he's talking about going back to school and right now I don't think it's quite hit him because he's being optomistic and even cheery. Today he's going to hit one of the local stores to buy some cut-out merch.

He's just my music-junkie boy...

Who knows what the future holds. As long as we can pay the mortgage and we have each other we'll be OK.

I expect there'll be some tears and gnashing of teeth - but when is there not in life?

I just hate that I'm here in Santa Cruz and he's there and I wish I could be with him...but he understands and Monday night we'll go drown our sorrows at the P0gues show...

thank god for rock'n'roll...even when it doesn't give us exactly what we want, it still brings us some relief...

9:53 am - 07.10.06

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate