-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it'll take five fingers to black it out....

Damn I am so in love with this S*hara H0tnight$ CD...I can't stop playing it. It reminds me of L7, Joan Jett, the Go-Gos and a million other great girl-fronted bands wrapped into one tasty sharp-edged pop package.

It makes me wanna RAWK OUT with a capital RAWK.

m/

(yeah, devil horns and all!)

First day of class went pretty well I think - of course trash-talkin', snarky me had to go and peg at least two people that I know I'm not going to stand.

One is a guy of the I-write-EDGY variety and the other was a woman who writes about the windswept plains and her matriarchal lineage and how it relates to her sense of self.

I mean I like windswept plains and matriarchal lineage and how it relates to one's sense of self as much as the next girl...but not in fiction workshops.

It wouldn't be so bad but I was sitting right next to both of them - pretentious-in-stereo....

Got my independent study thing figured out and, once again, after talking to the Dean I felt a lot more relaxed - like I might actually be able to handle this thing. She told me I chose too many books and asked me to reduce the list by at least one. And she suggested I make a few substitutions - books that were not as lengthy or dense as the ones I'd suggested.

How can you not love a teacher who makes suggestions such as that?

Last night GB and I went for dinner (Thai) and then traipsed around town trying to find the books I needed to complete my reading list. Not much luck - which meant a trip to the used book store this morning and then later, some online shopping.

I'm really tired right now but I'm trying to finish a few projects before I nap. GB and I are supposed to go out later tonight but I really need some rest.

I need solid sleep. Sleep without dreams of bombs being dropped, smashing sand castles, clear teeth and helicopters crashing through wheat fields.

I think the stress of the week is finally catching up with me. I just realized I have a headache, neckache, backache.

Oh, and I'm hungry.

Well at least one thing can be easily remedied.

4:56 pm - 08.31.02

sounds: $ahara H0night$ - J*nnie B0mb (not Femme Bomb like I wrote before...damn eyes)
words: Venus magazine
i am: wishing I was a rock star

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate