-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

same old song and dance

It's time for my semi-regular house-hunting woes update. Last night on the way to some friends' house we passed by a two-bedroom/1 bath house up for sale. A very modest looking house on a so-so street in the red-headed stepchild section of a nice neighborhood.

So how much is that house I see out of my car window?

$412K

Good-effen-lord....WHY?

I mean, look at it:

Sure it's over 1,000 square feet and has a fire place...but still, it's only two bedrooms, one bath and very plain.

Sigh.

Tomorrow we make a go at round two of the house-hunting adventures by meeting with a broker that my aunt has put me in touch with. We're hoping the family connection will make him at least nicer than the last prat we had to deal with. Because even though I don't necessarily expect someone to work a housing miracle for me, it'd be nice if that person didn't make me want to cry either. I'm just saying.

So, my January has not quite been the month of post-holiday recovery that I'd been hoping for. In fact it feels as if it's been just as busy as December. Of course it hasn't been quite as busy as that, but very busy for a January nonetheless and as a result I'm still feeling frayed and tired and haven't really had time to excercise or organize the house or anything like that. It's also been really foggy here for the last few weeks. Foggy and cold with very little sunshine. The sun did make a rare appearance for a few hours yesterday and although I was stuck inside working on a freelance project I took advantage of it by throwing open every window shade in the house. We're back to the fog and cold today and I'm in a bit of a mood because we have plans for the millionth night in a row. In fact I won't have a free night until at least Thursday and there are several events knocking on our door trying to nail down that night as well.

I really just want some time to read and maybe dive into my cross-stitch project or clean out my dresser drawers or cook a meal that doesn't involve a jar of salsa or frozen vegetables. I also have two discs of "The 0.C" that I'm sure Netf1ix would eventually like to get back and there's a huge stack of magazines just begging for some quality flipping time.

I've also only written in my new paper journal once and that really makes me sad. GB and I have also yet to make it to the city to check out that new (to us) area for shopping and food. Nor have we really had much in the way of good time together unless you count the 16-hours in the car to and from Oregon and while I'm not knocking that, it's not quite what I had in mind.

This is supposed to be a year of so many different things and here we are on Jan. 24 and it still feels like the same old song and dance.

Perhaps I am just too impatient.

12:32 pm - 01.24.05

sounds: Br*ght Eyes
words: work documents
i am: frustrated

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate