-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

self-pity won't help you now (pt. 2)

It�s just past 3 p.m. and I just feel like such a wreck today. I�ve met all my deadlines and now I have the next two-or-so-hours to�to what? I have a list a mile long but with no immediate deadline looming ahead of me I just don�t know where to start. My entire body hurts. I think it�s PMS � only it seems to soon for that � nevertheless, that�s what it feels like.

And I�m freezing cold. And craving something sweet but telling myself no because my entire body seems to be existing in places that it shouldn�t.

I think part of my grumpiness has something to do with the fact that it�s finally feeling like fall around here and other than getting to wear flannel pajamas to bed I haven�t been able to do much to celebrate the arrival of my favorite season. There�s been no ritual making of hearty soups and to and organization of sweaters and coats. No time to think about Thanksgiving or to feel happy about the upcoming holiday season.

Instead I just plow through from day to day, trying to keep my head above water and basically just barely getting by. I can�t seem to catch my breath. Every time I think that maybe I�m caught up I�m reminded about some new (or old) obligation. Or, I look at my calendar and realize that even if I have a second to breathe right now that second will truly only last a second because, just around the corner, I JUST WANT A BREAK ALREADY.

Sorry. OK�.deep breath

I�m better � or at least I would be if people around here weren�t so freaking rude and

DIDN�T STAND BEHIND MY DESK TALKING LOUDLY

AHEM.

PEOPLE.

I really really really really hate people sometimes.

That�s right I�m a bonafide stick-in-the-mud, PMS-afflicted, old-before-her-time sourpuss.

So what else is new?

3:54 pm - 11.05.02

sounds: mix CD someone made me
words:
i am: ready to scream

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate