-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wherein i reveal some of my more shallow pursuits

Not much to report � just another Tuesday, I suppose. Though I�m damn hungry right now. I hate that.

My life is going to be really boring for the next 11 weeks. But who�s counting? I am, that�s for damn sure. I�m counting every last freaking second of it.

Yes indeed, the reality of school has set in. HOW much do I have to read? HOW much do I have to write?

Last night it was re-reading K*therine M*nsfield�s �Prelude� and starting in on Virgini@ W00lf�s �Mrs. D@llow@y�. The only other W00lf I�ve ever read is �T0 th# L*ghthouse� a few years back. It took me a while to get into that one � getting used to her stream-of-consciousness / shifting perspectives style � but once I did I loved it. I�m hoping that happens with this one. Haven�t been sucked in just yet.

For fear that I get too brainy or deep or something I�ve been trying to balance my school work with some serious shopping. Or at least attempts at shopping. It happens every year � I become fixated with a certain item that I have to have but the problem is that said item is usually just something I�ve imagined in my head. GB says I just invent the impossible dream. It never seems too complicated to me but once I hit the stores I can never find the item to my exact liking.

A few years ago it was the hooded black zip-up cardigan. These days you can�t throw a credit card without hitting a hooded black zip-up cardigan, but way back in the days of Fall 2000 it was quite the mission.

That year was also the season of my search for non-leather knee-high boots. Thank heavens for Nordstrom for finally coming through with a nice pair of stretch fabric boots for only $100. Then this summer I found a really great pair of non-leather ones via Aerosole. They�re cute and comfortable and I got them on sale for only $40.

This year it�s the lace-up ankle book with a chunky heel. How hard should that be? Well let me tell you, my friend, it�s freakin� hard. I�m trying to replace a pair I bought about four years ago. That pair, that wonderful perfect pair is quite worn out and now, for the life of me, I can�t find what I want. Everything that�s even remotely close is either in brown, has some stupid skinny heel or is just too trendy / trash-funky looking.

What I would give for some nice classic lace-up ankle chunky-heeled boots. In black of course. Do I look like the kind of girl who buys very many shoes in colors other than black? Don�t even ask how many pairs of black shoes I have � it ain�t pretty.

Did I mention how much studying I�ve been doing recently? I think I deserve some mindless shopping. In fact I�m hitting the mall post-lunch today- just because I can. And because tonight I have to write three 1-2 page response papers plus read more of �Mrs. Dalloway�.

Tomorrow night is reserved to spend time w/ GB and hopefully Angel Boy if we can get in touch with him and he doesn�t have band practice. I just really want to spent tomorrow night with the people I spent it with last year.

It will help it feel as right as it ever possibly could, you know?

12:46 pm - 09.10.02

sounds: R*lo K*lly
words: Mrs. D@lloway
i am: hungry

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate