-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

from a shell, into the night

Last night I rocked out at the hipster show.

It felt good, damn good.

Not just the rocking out � but the being out. I almost stayed in, I was feeling sick and had to be up early this morning. But I wanted to get out of the house. I wanted to be with GB. I wanted to see friends.

And I did and it was good. Really, really good.

And somehow, getting up at 6:50 a.m. this morning did not hurt. And somehow my last project is falling into place (so far, so good, but knock on wood right?) and I�ve got four great new CDs to listen to on the way to school and back:

    advance copies of new albums by:

  • Yo La T*ngo
  • Pernice Br*thers
  • Jayh*wks
  • Lisa G*rmano

I also have a baked tofu sandwich on whole-wheat bread with veggies, black forest berry iced tea and Kettle low-fat chips.

I am also working a half-day tomorrow and I have Friday off.

I feel much, much better�.

12:12 pm - 02.26.03

sounds: many to choose from
words: Mi1an Kundera: Unbearab1e Lightne$$ of Being
i am: doing better...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate