-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alternate uses for Siri.

So. Much. Work. To. Do.

And yet I find myself here. Start the f*rtility pills tomorrow. Doc warns it doesn't up the chances at much--but at only $22 a prescription it's worth a shot. So, yeah--weird mathematical pills/sex schedules by which to abide. And then blood tests. The long and short of it is that I'll try this for 4-6 months but also start looking into IVF--a consultation at least. Which reminds me, I need to ask Siri to remind me to call the IVF center.

Am I the only person who uses Siri to schedule her f*rtility reminders.

I'm not even kidding you:

"Siri, remind me to have sex on Wed, Feb. 20, 22, 25 and 27."

It's cool, she doesn't judge...
.
.
.
.
.
Also, have decided to apply for a full-time teaching gig at the university here. It's kind of a longshot but I know a few faculty members, one of whom tipped me off to the job and thinks I at least stand a shot, long or otherwise. On the one hand it'd probably be weird to leave this job after only one year in the position (the teaching gig wouldn't start til August). On the other hand such opportunities are few and far between. I'd be foolish to not at least explore it. I mean, right?

1:18 pm - 11.02.13

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

a mother by any other name - 11.03.13 - 8:50 am

strange bedfellows - 10.03.13 - 6:43 pm

anyhoo - 08.03.13 - 12:25 pm

a baby in a subway station - 04.03.13 - 2:24 pm

a shorter longshot - 12.02.13 - 11:06 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate