-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wish me luck on sleeping

Week six of school and it is going to kill me, I swear.

In so many weird ways it's harder than last semester.

I don't want to just come here to complain, but here we are.

Tonight i have a Zoom book group and I really really really don't want to do it because I am so goddamned sick of Zoom.

Oh, and I need to complete my self-study for my tenure review by Friday; update the curriculum for all my classes by the second week of October and somehow finish building the modules for all my classes.

Trying not to nap today because I am trying to cut back on drinking and, if I'm being honest, lately my horrible cycle has been: mid-day nap followed by caffeine, working into the evening and then a nightcap (or two) to help me sleep.

I know it's not healthy so I'm cutting back.

Wish me luck on falling asleep tonight—it doesn't come very easy anymore.

3:58 pm - 28.09.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

georgia (and other states) on my mind - 05.11.20 - 1:56 pm

it's not always going to be this grey - 01.11.20 - 12:01 pm

vote like a motherfucker - 20.10.20 - 8:43 pm

the year of our lord, 2020 - 10.10.20 - 11:51 am

and mom would stick a fork in daddy's shoulder - 07.10.20 - 11:05 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

achmardi
muppet23
jimbostaxi
andrew
silverluna
thruthecrowd
histamine
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
u-saved-me
narcissa
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
linguafranca
gizzhead
veganfuckk
astralounge
ratherbored
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
nudeplatypus
myra-lee
jim515
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
widgetbitch
miserystar
allmadhere
inarticulate