-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in which sleep is loved but gets in the way

back at work after 11 glorious days off...well the days during which i had a cold were not glorious, but it was still better than being at work. Which is to say - and I've said it before - it feels more and more as if I could move on from this place. Perhaps I will get a nice big promotion and that will change my mind. Or not. Whatever the case, I'm still working on putting things in place. I still haven't received my formal letter of acceptance from the college district (if it doesn't come this week, I'll perhaps get worried)...but I did get another email from G asking if I'd be interested in teaching an advanced English comp class at my neighborhood high school. And that would be kind of cool I think because it might help me ease out of my fears of standing in front of a large group of people who think that maybe I should know something. I like high school kids...and high school kids motivated enough to take extra, college-level classes will probably be great. The only downsides: The class starts in mid-January and I really didn't want to start until the fall AND the class is early. As in it starts at 8:15 on Monday (not so bad) and 6-freaking-50 a.m. on Wed (that is bad)...but I feel like if I actually get a real offer of this, I should just suck it up and do it.

But, seriously, something in my life is going to have to give....but there's so much I want to do....but...if i get the teaching gig then the freelance gig will have to go- I won't need the money and it's not that much fun anyway...and i may have to give up the space at the antique mall if I really want to devote time to the new vintage clothing store K. & I are doing on eBay and, theoretically, want to open in the so-called real world...but what about my own writing? And just reading books? I need to find time for this stuff...if I didn't love and need sleep so damn much.....

and of course now it's the holiday season which I love but I do already feel overwhelmed. Tonight I'm sitting down with a calendar and list and meticulously plotting schedules and gifts and ideas and recipes - now, whose idea was it to have a cocktail party on December, the 22nd? Mine....yes...oh lord....what have I gotten myself into?

11:40 am - 03.12.07

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate