-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes I did use up your last box of sparklers

The Web design was cancelled so I signed up for the Saturday class. Which is ickier � getting up at 6 a.m. twice a week or getting up early on Saturdays? Oh well, no choice really if I want to take this (and I do), besides, it�s only eight weeks long.

GB is worried that I�m going to overdo it. He�s worried about my health (physical and mental). Yeah, me too, but I�m determined to get enough exercise and sleep. That melantonin I took last night seemed to do the trick, sleep-wise. Though maybe it�s too early to tell how useful it will be.

He�s starting to look into other jobs, he sent me a link to one at the university. Looks good though the job description is in that crappy academia-speak that makes the job sound more intimidating than it really is. GB�s company closed one of its divisions yesterday which doesn�t really mean anything in regards to anything � or at least anything that we are concerned about. Oh well, maybe they�ll keep stalling until the end of the year and we can go into January and then it will take a couple of months to shut everything down and I can spend three-to-six months paying off some debt.

So, um, yeah � how about it? Can we fix it that way? If it has to happen can we at least do it that way? Can we at least not lay off hundreds of people right before Christmas? Is that too much to ask? Probably is.

Can you believe how far away last March and April seems? An entire lifetime ago. This time last year seems like it happened on another planet. That whole election fiasco seems like a really tired comedy of errors now and all those trifling worries we had about this and that seem trivial and insignificant.

Not that we don�t still have some trivial and insignificant worries. It�s just easier to put them all in perspective I guess.

Hmmm. I am really just talking in circles here aren�t I?

Yes indeed.

So last week a co-worker brought in his new baby that he and his wife adopted (from Korea). Cute as a shiny button of course. But the most startling thing happened. As I looked at her sleepy little face and liquid brown eyes, this shrieky little voice popped up in my head and started hammering away at my brain.

BABY it yelled at me, I WANT A BABY!.

Oh goodness. Slap me hard.

(Nothing against babies, I love them, I want one, but now?.)

Maybe it was watching GB with J & A�s baby last week.

Maybe it is a wish to bring something beautiful to my life � our life.

Maybe it is a desire to freak out even more.

Maybe I need more meds.

NP: Sparklehorse �Spirit Ditch�

11:04 am - 10.23.01

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate