-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I prefer to think of it as a downward spiral.

This is what I do when I'm feeling particularly crazy: Listen to the same songs on repeat. The same damn sad, crazymaking songs.

Two years ago it was Arcade F*re's Sub*rbs record:

I would rather be alone than pretend I feel alright.

Over and over again in the car.

Right now it's E11iot Smith on the car's CD player but I've also started to make a Spotify playlist, because why not?

Have you seen Damse1s in Distress? I love the way Greta Gerw*g's character goes mad in the most dignified sort of way. With that and her role in Franc*s Ha, I've developed quite the girl crush on her. It helps, I suppose, that's she's from this town. That we've walked the same streets. That she must know the crazy that flowers here.

But listen, it's OK. I'm taking medicine again. I'm making therapy appointments. I'm reading a lot and holing up by myself but also forcing myself to see certain friends who are so good at being there.

I'll get through this, right? I always do.

8:14 pm - 08.02.14

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

Another day, another trip down the rabbit hole - 02.04.14 - 10:58 am

Perhaps just another half pill - 26.03.14 - 10:48 am

When there's no 'there' there to grip - 17.03.14 - 2:09 pm

but whatever, nevermind - 07.03.14 - 4:35 pm

A faint scent of incense - 07.03.14 - 3:51 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate