-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if you decide to stop this little game you're playing...

A cold, rainy morning�winter teasing those of us who thought spring might be here for the long haul. I know better though � March might come in like a lion and go out like a lamb � April can never make its mind up�.it�s a roller coaster of weather patterns and temperatures�

Last night GB and I drove down to the college. I wanted to hear a guest speaker � the author of the book we�re reading this week for class � and he didn�t mind the opportunity to go record shopping. I got there right before the reading started and found a seat behind one of my classmates, her partner and their baby. We talked for a while and then this other classmate came up and started talking to her. He completely ignored me and just chatted her up. Then when it came time for him to take a seat, he ignored the empty seat next to me, barely acknowledged me with a �hello� and then found a seat several rows back.

I couldn�t figure it out. I�m not sure why I would get the cold shoulder. Maybe he�s shy and since he doesn�t really know me he just didn�t know how to at least be polite?

It left me with a sour taste for the next half hour or so. Especially as I saw other classmates and former classmates sitting down in the first few rows, laughing and having a good time. I felt lonely and isolated. I sat there wondering if it was just my path in life to always feel lonely and isolated�perhaps.

Then the guest speaker started reading from her book and I forgot about everything until some English professor sat down next to me. He was a mouth breather and the space we were sitting in was narrow and at that point I would have preferred feeling lonely and isolated to cramped and breathed-upon. But there you, the grass is always greener right?


Note - about four inches of this diary entry were chopped in a fit of self-censoring and the desire to not just complain about the same damn thing every time...

10:51 am - 04.01.03

sounds: Six Feet Under soundtrack
words: Grace Pa1ey - Enormous Change$ at the La$t Minute
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate