-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lay me down, dissatisfied - 2010 edition

Life feels as though it's on hold right now --and yet the schedule is so packed that I have no time to think about how everything is stalled, how there is no forward motion except for the hands on the clock.

Still not pregnant. Still no resolution on the house.

We'll give the babymaking another couple of months and then we'll book a doctor's appointment.

As for the house, my mother enlisted my uncle, who is a tax lawyer, to review our situation. I e-mailed him PDFs of every document we've received from H*MP. That nearly three weeks ago and no word. I just e-mailed him tonight--a friendly nudge. We are only three weeks away from being officially delinquent on the new, crappier trial program. To date, the jerks at H*MP have yet to mail us any documentation as to why we were turned down for the payment plan we could actually afford. To that end, they haven't sent us any of the paperwork I've requested.

It's a freaking mess.

And yet we keep on moving. Often it is not without struggle. After the first of the year we plan to start some marital counseling. We swear this shit isn't going to break us but some days it's extremely difficult to honor that.

I don't want this to break us. We're coming up on 13 years together (11 1/2 years of marriage). I know, more than ever, that I don't want to throw it all away.

But I need forward action, not just motion

7:38 pm - 07.12.10

sounds: christmas carols
words: anthropology of an american girl
i am: stalled

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate