-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

every star is a setting sun

How many ways can i be frustrated today? I feel as if every star in my entire universe is misaligned today.

Briefly: Teaching for next semester is up in the air - despite my glowing evaluation. I just found out that the person who taught this class last semester now wants to teach it again and of course she has seniority so now my course load depends on what else is available and if it'll fit my time frame or whatever. Also this person who's taking back her class - she's nice, she really is - had to tell me today just how hard it really is to get a tenure track position so maybe if I want to really do that I should consider teaching 2 classes a semester which honestly feels next to impossibe if I'm going to keep working full-time here..which brings me to....

My boss just got passed over for the promotion she was trying to get and now she's talking about quitting which kind of throws my entire work world into disarray - plus it just makes me sad because I really like her and don't want to see her go.

Our intern just found out her time here ends this summer because of budget issues -this also makes me really sad because I really like her.

More and more the work environment here is tense and uncertain and no one really feels good about the person who did get the job my boss wanted - we're all sure she's wonderful and capable but she's been working in business and now suddenly she's the features editor and, well, yeah.

Today's only saving grace is that it's Friday and I'll have two days to sort of pretend that my life is in order. This weekend will be, in no particular order: haircut, flea market, mother's day, self-indulgent reading, cooking, napping.

2:58 pm - 09.05.08

sounds: chattery work sounds
words: mind-numbing work things
i am: trying to realign the stars

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate