-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer here, almost gone

To be honest it's been kind of a crap week. Feeling a little sick (mostly allergies, but still). It's hot and muggy and I've taken on way too much work for someone who only has two more weeks of summer break. Sigh.

Still, the best part of the week has been forcing myself out of the house for evening socializing. Each and every night I have had to pep-talk myself, Annette Benning inAmerican Beauty-style (minus the face-slapping) and each and every night it has been worth it. Drinks with A. & the rest of the newspaper crew. His real joy and the huge hug he gave me for coming out made my day. On Wednesday I had dinner with a dear ex-newspaper friend. She wants to go into business for herself and we spent the night joking and brainstorming ideas. Last night it was drinks with G. We sat the bar and talked about our respective books and eventually the talk turned to that time we surely thought T. was going to die and we both got teary-eyed and I'm sure the bartender was rolling her eyes, but whatever, this is the stuff that has kept me going the last few days.

Tonight I'm alone. C is out of town until Sunday and I'm working on a short story and eventually I'll pour myself a nightcap and wonder where the week went.

7:55 pm - 04.08.17

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

We could send letters ... - 07.09.17 - 9:46 pm

It's almost Christmas ... - 04.09.17 - 1:07 pm

for the love of all that is academic and holy - 24.08.17 - 7:52 pm

Day three of my new(ish) academic life - 23.08.17 - 9:11 pm

on friends and loneliness - 11.08.17 - 9:14 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

histamine
secret-motel
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
raven72d
narcissa
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate