-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday comes and Sunday goes...

relatively quiet weekend so far.....just been working on a few freelance projects - silently cursing myself for agreeing to do them, because without them, I would be enjoying a completely lazy weekend. But then again, I always do this to myself. It's like I'm not happy unless I have every stupid last minute of my day filled.

Now, of course, this is not entirely true, but close enough to the truth to be pathetic.

Take for example, the fact that I have a five week break coming up (break from school, not work - huh, I WISH)..these are things I imagine getting done in that five week break

  • Redesigning diary web site
  • Tweaking "IRL" web site
  • Building new web site
  • Reading at least two books on reading list for class next semester
  • working on short story
  • Reading at least 2-3 books I've been meaning to read for the last year
  • spending time with friends
  • exercising ... finally starting yoga class too
  • find out about knitting class
  • trips to various museums
  • shopping
  • oh yeah, time with the spouse

...never mind, just plain old time with me.

13 days til I mark off one-third of my life*

15 days until Christmas

24 days until I can bring out the new calendar and start all over again.

GB is off running some errands and I'm cranking The Raven0ttes ...wanting to just play the CD over and over again. Also have strange urge to pull out a S0nic Y0uth CD to play repeatedly.

It's that kind of a day I think. Gray skies, chilly...I am alone and remembering my days of living alone and thinking, as much as I love my husband, there are times when I think I'd be perfectly content to live on my own again. Sometimes I really miss the openness and uncertainty of it all....

Oh well, no time to think about such things, I have work to do....I guess that's one upside to this whole keeping-too-busy thing, it keeps philosophical musings / longings to a minimum...

*assuming I live to be at least 99 years old....

11:21 am - 12.08.02

sounds: Rave0nettes
words: Sunday New York Times...
i am: thinking, not thinking, doing doing doing.....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate