-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

10, 9, 7, 8...

A survey via (among others) her

10 Bands You Have Seen Live (in no particular order):

(just 10? Ugh�a difficult task to choose which 10 to list so I�ll choose some of my favorite shows � just off the top of my head)

1. Mary Margaret O�Hara
2. The Mekons (three times now)
3. Wilco (umm, 10 times?)
4. Dirty Three (4 times I think)
5. Rolling Stones
6. Cocteau Twins (twice)
7. Alejandro Escovedo (three times)
8. Sleater-Kinney (I think 8 times�)
9. Sonic Youth (10 times � at least, I think�maybe more)
10. Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds (three times � actually once w/out the Bad Seeds)

9 Things You're Looking Forward To:

1. Starting school (really, I�m done freaking out about it�well mostly)
2. Winter Break (because even though I�m looking forward to school I also know it will be hard to juggle it with full-time work)
3. When GB gets home in a week.
4. That said � one more week of being alone.
5. Breakfast tomorrow with a friend.
6. Going thrift store shopping.
7. Finishing my list of things to do (clean closets, organize, Web page, etc). Or at least making a considerable and decent dent in said list.
8. Just sitting on the couch reading with my cats.
9. Getting a new(ish) car.

8 Things You Wear Daily:

1. Underwear
2. Contact lenses or glasses
3. Black Swatch
4. sunscreen
5. lotion (either Vaseline Intense Therapy, Aveeno moisturizing or Origins Ginger Souffle � or all three)
6. hair stuff (goopy stuff to make it straighter, more glossy etc)
7. Converse, Doc Martens, Pumas, monk-strap loafers, sandals or flip-flops.
8. Usually clothes of some variety

7 Things That Annoy You:

1. Rude people
2. Rude dumb people
3. Rude, dumb people who are rude and dumb with me (especially when they�re six feet tall and stand in front of 5-foot-five-and-a-half self at shows)
4. Like Allmadhere said: being too hot.
5. Dubya
6. Local television newscasters (and by �local� I mean any TV newscaster who does local news wherever that �local� locale might be)
7. Pretentious elitist snobby people. Oh wait, that�s kind of the same as rude, dumb people

6 Things You Touch Every Day:

1. My spouse � when he�s here
2. My cats.
3. A book or magazine of some sort
4. A CD and CD player of some sort
5. The refrigerator door
6. the telephone � either to answer it or turn it down / off

5 Things You Do Every (weekday) Morning:

1. Get up way too late
2. Curse at the alarm clock
3. Tumble out of bend and stumble to the kitchen and pour myself a cup of ambition, yawn and stretch and try to �.
4. Avoid talking to people for at least the first hour I�m awake.
5. Pick out CDs to take to work, make sure I have my work badge, lunch, etc.

4 People You Wish You Could See More Often:

1. Cupcake.
2. Girl Star (cousin).
3. GB�s best friend who lives in Spain now.
4. my friends in NYC

3 Movies You Could Watch Over and Over:

1. Some Like it Hot
2. Midnight Cowboy
3. The Graduate

2 Favourite Songs at the Moment:

1. "In a Young Man�s Mind" by The Mooney Suzuki
2. "Hate to Say I Told You So" by the Hives

1 Person You Could Spend the Rest of Your Life With:

1. My husband�although sometimes � often � it�s a challenge.

11:02 pm - 07.21.02

sounds: Golden Palominos - This is How it Feels
words: Sunday NY Times
i am: tired

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate