-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tear off your own head (pt. 2)

I would really like to know why I feel so crummy today � considering that I slept most of the weekend. At least so it seems.

After getting a new haircut Friday night (chin-length, still w/ short Ame1ie-type bangs), GB and I were all ready to go out. But we made the mistake of coming home first (well, it was still kind of early), where we promptly crashed out. Yep, in bed by 10pm. On a Friday night. And with a new haircut to boot�oh well�

Saturday I woke up with a severely swollen eyelid. It was actually starting to swell on Friday night � but it was just a bit of localized swelling. Saturday morning, however, my eyelid was three times its normal size. Quite lovely. At first we thought it might be a bite because it felt very sore and tender at the initial point of swelling. So I took some liquid benadryl � which we had on hand from GB�s bout with strep throat and which you�re supposed to take for hives and other inflammation-type things. Well, not only did this self-medicating not work but it seriously knocked me out of commission for about four hours. I took an adult dosage and within 20 minutes I felt so drugged and sleepy that I could barely make my way to the bedroom. Good stuff, that�I�m going to have to remember this for my next serious bout with insomnia. Anyway, after sleeping for several hours, I got up and my eyelid was still very swollen and bruised-feeling. So, off to Urgent Care�fun, fun�luckily it wasn�t too busy and we were out of there within an hour. No thanks to the nurse who made me read the eye chart and seemed stymied by the fact that I couldn�t read it without my glasses. Um, that would be because I wear glasses for a reason � I�m blind as a bat. Oh, and it�s my EYELID that�s swollen �there�s nothing wrong with my EYE � it�s not even bloodshot.

Luckily the doctor figured this out and after diagnosing it as a particularly nasty stye (on my upper eyelid, not lower), he prescribed me some antibiotics and gave me orders to use a warm compress on it several times a day.

Back at home � more napping. Then, dinner with Angel Boy & his girlfriend. Then off to the theater to see Love L*za (not very good). Home by 12:30 a.m and asleep. Up at 10 a.m.. Studying by noon. Asleep again by 5 p.m. Up at 7:30 pm and asleep again by 11 p.m.

Then, I slept in until 9:30 this morning. And even then getting up hurt.

According to my most recent blood work (about three � weeks ago) my TSH level is normal � so why have I been so freaking tired these past few days? I mean, I am EXHAUSTED right now�All I want to do is go home and sleep. Sleep, beautiful sleep�

And that�s that�I got my paper done for class. I�m almost done with rereading Wide $argasso $ea. I suck at knitting. I just remembered that my mother�s birthday is a week from yesterday. I�m supposed to take a week of vacation the second week of April. My eyelid is still red and puffy but almost back to its normal size. I need to go work but I�d rather be ...you guessed it�sleeping�.and that is The Shivers in a Nutshell

2:51 pm - 03.03.03

sounds: Reggie & the Fu11 Eff*ct
words: Wide $argasso $ea
i am: tired and puffy

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate