-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lately in this state I'm in, I'm kind of myself

Damn, I came here to be outraged about something and now...what was I saying? Where am I? Huh?

Geez.

Um. Well to answer one of those questions, I'm at home this morning listening to Ade1e and damn happy not to be at work. I've been busting you-know-what lately and am really hoping it all pays off. Indeed, on this "day off" I'm going to work on at least two work projects. Gah - just get me a blackberry and the conversion into my father will be complete. Save me somebody, save me. And I'm serious about that, my dad is awful and I'm not saying that with even an ounce of affection. (Aside news, word on the 'Net is that dear old pop is getting married FOR THE FOURTH TIME. Not that I would know first-hand because, well...we haven't spoken in nearly 9 years. Blah.)

Anyway - that wasn't what I came here to rant about and it's bothering me that I really and truly can't remember what I wanted to say.

Oh, wait, now I know: WTF?! My ex-boss's husband is in Gnar1s Barkley!?!?

Backstory: Worked for ex-boss when I lived in NYC - she lived in LA and for some reason once I got the job we just suddenly no longer clicked on any level although I thought the face-to-face interview went well. She's this all-out go-getter, which is fine - but also very brash, very in-your-face, very tactless, very, well, bitchy. And I hate saying that because I don't want any assumptions about gender and femininity to come into play. CBV is just what she is, regardless. She's also made it pretty well, she writes for a major, MAJOR mag and has two books and her spouse was once in a middling alt.rock band and now he's a back-up guy in Gnar1s Barkley and I'm trying to figure out if she thinks this is a step up, a step down or simply a lateral thing.

Oh, and thank you Facebook for keeping me updated on her life. Thank you Facebook for allowing us to be "friends" even if we never were in that weird, mystical thing called "real life."

Let's see, what other random things can I prattle on about?

I'll leave it at this: I've been so busy with school and work that come May 21 (last day of school), I will attempt a Summer of Reconstruction that will, involve, in no particular order: Reading Fun Books, Yoga, Therapy and Bike Rides.

Can't wait.

11:32 am - 11.04.08

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate