-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need someone to toss the confetti at the ticker-tape parade I'm throwing for myself

I am totally not looking up old boyfriends on Facebook. Nope.

In any case he isn't there. Or if he is, I can't find him - that's what my 15-year-old self gets for falling madly in love with a boy with a very common name who eventually moved off to parts unknown.

Anyway, moving on, back to the future.

Operation Baby 2010 is now in full swing. We've discussed the matter with both of our mothers and they're both more than willing ---dare, I say ecstatic-- at the idea that they'll get to take on daycare duties. His mom is already retired and mine is planning on it sometime this year. The plan is this: The baby would stay with my mom 2 days a week and then his mom 2 days a week. I'd be home one weekday to spend in full with said Future Baby and then GB would take on weekend duty if I needed to get more work done or vice versa. Figuring out that arrangement is possibly the biggest puzzle piece as child care is so prohibitively expensive on our budget. Of course I wish I could just stay home for at least a year or two but I can't complain too much - I have a pretty flexible schedule and free child care with people whom I love and trust. Doesn't get a whole lot better.

Now, here's hoping my body will cooperate. I feel like giving it little daily pep talks--cheering my uterus on, so to speak, you can do it, you can do it, yes you can, yes you can

1:23 pm - 23.06.10

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate