-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sometimes there are tiny good things

When I got the call from RO - the one with the horrible news - I held it in quite well over the phone.

Then I cried a bit once we hung up. Then I held it together some more and debated calling GB. But this horrible news wasn't an emergency so I decided to wait to tell him in person.

But I had to get out of the house, just to be able to deal. So there I am in CostCo, wheeling around the giant cart, suddenly struck by the urge to buy a $60 garbage can.

I called GB to get his opinion and when he answered the phone and realized it was me on the other end - the way his voice sounded, like I was the one person he wanted to talk to most in this entire universe, sent me over the edge with the realization that he really really loves me.

It's not that I didn't already know that, it's just that pushing a heavy garbage can around in CostCo and then hearing the happiness in his voice just sent me over the edge.

And so then I got to the real reason (not the garbage can, obviously) why I'd called him and told him the news.

And that's why I was sobbing as I stood there with a chrome, butterfly-top garbage can in my cart, parked by the packaged sports bras in the middle of CostCo on a Friday afternoon.

5:33 pm - 28.06.08

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate