-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

turn it up to 11

Plot twist. It might not be a virus, rock concert or tumor to blame.

It might be my stupid thyroid. Did some OCD googling this morning and found there's a link to Hash1moto's Disease (a type of thyroid autoimmune disorder, which I have) and, yeah, hearing loss and tinnitus. Go figure.

If that does end up being the culprit (which, honestly, seems most likely) then I will just add it to the ever-growing list of the ways this disorder complicates my life:

thinning hair and eyebrows
weight gain
chronic fatigue
dry skin

I'm due to get my blood tested and to schedule an appointment with my primary care physician to go over the results to see how yet the latest iteration of medicine is working. The last few times I went in he told me the medication is technically working but that we can continue to adjust dosages to make it work better. If there's a way to turn these meds up to 11 to turn the noise in my ears down and regain some hearing, well, that would be awesome.

11:51 am - 27.01.18

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

everything is weird - 16.04.18 - 7:07 pm

just like spring rain - 19.03.18 - 7:28 pm

why won't you call me lady bird? - 16.03.18 - 2:55 pm

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ - 06.03.18 - 7:06 pm

C'mon Shivers, get real. - 27.02.18 - 8:46 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
thruthecrowd
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
andrew