-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

revised, revising, revision: visions

So here we are in the final semester of grad school and i'm really starting to get this panicked feeling --14 more weeks to 'get' this. Like, if those 14 weeks are up and I'm still not a good writer then that is IT.

Last night MM, the professor, basically dissed the piece I turned in/read aloud. Said it was 'remote' and some of the details were not specific enough (i.e. generic).

Man oh man oh man was I ever unhappy.

I'm in my fifth semester I should be beyond these issues. GB says no, it's not that simple, that I'll graduate and keep learning and improving and yes I've come along way in my writing since Fall 2002.

But I just wanted to cry. Even after talking to MM after class.

Sometimes it's just as simple as a word here, a line there she said.

Sometimes. It's. Just. As. Simple.

Nothing is just as simple.

Nothing.

It hurt. It stung. It made me want to scream and cry and tear up my papers.

Childish, silly --- I know.

But 14 weeks and counting and I want to feel as if I've overcome some of these creative hurdles.

2:48 pm - 09.03.04

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate