-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

november spawned a monster

If only....if only.....

So yes, I've voted (got my sticker to prove it). You won't believe how carefully I filled in that bubble next to John Kerry's name. I went over it at least three times, made sure every tiny microscopic atom of space was filled in so that there would be no doubt. At all.

Last night GB & I studied all the propositions - I think there were about 10 of them - and that gave us quite the headache. But armed with our election guide and some editorials we made our way through the muddle and let me tell you, having our marked phamplets at the voting booth made it a lot easier. In the past, I am not proud to admit, I've mainly gone from memory when it comes to the props and what that always comes down to is me standing in the voting booth trying to sort out my 65As from my 71s and, well, it's not the best method people.

Ok, I guess I should get back to work...but really, it's a little hard to concentrate today. I really just can't bear the thought of another four years.

12:24 pm - 11.02.04

sounds: the clatter of keyboard keys
words: every possible election projection web site possible
i am: ready to freak out

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate