-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all quiet on the western front...

10:15 Monday morning � the start of what feels like an even longer week than the one before it.

My grandfather passed away last night. My mother�s father. My brother called to give me the news (he still lives at home) because my mother was at the nursing home with my grandmother and aunts and uncles.

Sadly, it was not a surprise. Honestly � it was more of a relief. My grandfather�s not been well for several years now � suffering complications from diabetes. Had both of legs amputated a few years back. Very confused most of the time. Doesn�t recognize most family members.

If anything, I told GB last night, it feels like he�s already been gone for a long time.

If anything, now perhaps my mother can get some rest. Being the family nurse has become a full-time job � another one on top of the one she�s already got.

Now, if anything, my grandfather can move on to a better place where he can tell stories all day long and play his guitar all night.


All in all, a mostly quiet weekend lost in a fog of sleep, CNN and studying and realizing that the stress of last week is now settling into a cold.

My body aches...I just want to crawl back into bed.

11:09 am - 02.03.03

sounds: quiet music
words: Sunday New York Times
i am: tired

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate