-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where the soul meets ....

just sitting here listening to the new Death C*b single with obsessive determination....it's been a while since I've found a song to give me such a feeling. It's so fucking sad and I guess I just like 'em that way. Hearing this new album makes me want to get in the car and drive to L.A. and listen to the album over and over as we did with the Photo A1bum, just 2 weeks post-Sept. 11.

Wow, two weeks until Sept and then, a few days later, labor day and yes, yes, yes, this summer went by so fast. It's going, it seems to be gone in a blur and it's been one of those periods where you're so consciously aware of the way things are changing - and fast! - that you wonder if you'll recognize yourself at the other end.

Last weekend GB dedicated a song to me from the stage of his rock show. If you knew him at all you'd know what a huge thing this is - this from the guy so shy he usually plays with his back to the audience.

This weekend GB goes to Nashvi11e for business. It's just a short trip - just long enough for me to enjoy the quiet.

Not that there'll be much of it. My aunt - my dad's sister - is coming out to for a quick visit. I haven't seen her (although we talk/e-mail frequently) in 7-ish years. She's coming over to the house on her way to a nearby town (to visit a friend) and I'm making her brunch. It'll be good to see her, especially since with me in California and her in Texas, we don't see each other very often.

It will be interesting too, because of all my relatives, I look only like her and my father. I look a lot like her - and as a teenager was often mistaken for her whenever we were around one another. She's 18 years older than me, so it should be revealing to see what my future face may hold.

5:09 pm - 08.18.05

sounds: DCFC
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate