-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hear that lonesome whistle blow...

Well, here's the first thing I've been excited about in a long, long time: Just bought a round-trip train ticket to Fort Worth, Texas.

Going to stay with my aunt and visit with my grandmother who is now in a nursing home. I have not seen her in so, so long.

Also, plans to drive up to Wichita Falls and visit the Bio Mom and her husband.

The train though, this is what I'm really happy about. Two days out, two days back. Me and a laptop and a stack of books and maybe a few movies on the iPad. Me and solitude and writing, writing, writing.

I really, really need this. Thank goodness C is so supportive of this idea. I'll be gone 10 days--the longest I've been away from him since that 2001 road trip.

Trip commences mid-May.

Let the obsessive planning begin

5:18 pm - 02.04.12

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

Fitting, I suppose - 27.11.12 - 12:12 pm

Just for kicks - 05.11.12 - 2:10 pm

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate