-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yeah, it comes alive

I've accomplished a couple of major tasks this morning so I'm giving myself a few minutes here before I start on round two of my to-do list

so, week 2 of working w/ the new boss and, wow I'm just waiting for the other shoe to drop (hello, inner pessamist!) but damn, I really like her. Of course this might just be a case of anyone looking good after the three months I spent working with the General. But no, really....we've had two major talks in the last two days and she really seems to listen and has good ideas and I think she'll be a good advocate for the people she's supervising. She's also very down-to-earth, casual, easy to talk to. She seems interested. She seems engaged. She seems nice. Did I mention that she listens? I never knew how much I appreciated my old boss (the one on maternity leave) until she left. I mean, I did really appreciate her while she was here but her loss was so glaring once the General stepped in and started talking about lining up the tanks and never seemed to really listen.

Some of co-workers are very jealous that I get to work with the new boss and they're stuck with the General. One co-worker keeps calling me "Miss Happy". Well, yeah ... I am much happier now. I didn't even realize how unhappy I was until I started writing my evaluation in April and I think the honesty (even though I didn't name names) helped set this change into action.

House-buying woes aside, things are good on the home front too. I've given myself a few weeks off from all things school-related and this has meant lots of bad TV and some movies and shows. Tonight is the Smugg1ers and tomorrow is S1eater-K1nny/Qu*si. Saturday is a going-away party for M who is having his umpteenth going-away party in last five years (as he goes out to Spain again, this time for perhaps a very long time, but then again maybe not). Sunday is brunch w/ LC and then the rest of the day to just be lazy.

Ahhhh....lazy.

At some point I will have to pull out the stories, have to get down to the writing. But not just yet....I'm enjoying just having work and then, at the end of the day, no work. It's so amazingly luxurious. I even have the day off tomorrow and since we couldn't get an appointment at the bank until Monday afternoon this means I have nearly the entire day to do with as I please.

Oh the possibilities.

11:58 am - 05.20.04

sounds: French K1cks
words: A1 Franken
i am: feeling luxurious

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate