-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

see our reflections in the water

Listening to the new Phoebe Bridgers, sipping iced coffee.

Yesterday we went to the J's house for R's 7th birthday visit. Usually there's a big party every year but, well, yeah.

It was still nice, though. We brought presents and sat outside and sipped wine (well, not R, obviously) and it wasn't too warm and it was just nice to see friends in person even if we couldn't give them a hug.

Then we came home and made pizza. I'd made homemade dough the day before and then blended up some homemade sauce. C. rolled it all out and did the toppings and it was really delicious. I am honestly not much of a cook but it's been nice to cook a little bit more and get better at it. I've cooked more in the last three months than I normally do in a year (and by 'cooked' I mean full-fledged, from scratch recipes instead of just easy beans and rice/veggies with some sort of plant-based protein or salad-y type of thing that I usually make).

Today we're going to social distance visit with D&E and tomorrow I may go up to Tahoe for a hike with K. She wanted to go to our favorite hippie restaurant up there but I told her only if we get take out or eat on the patio. I'm still not comfortable enough to sit elbow-to-elbow with strangers.

I do hope we go, it would be nice to see the mountains or walk around the lake to see our reflections in the water.

1:31 pm - 28.06.20

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

you and me till the wheels fall off - 18.07.20 - 1:36 pm

no one sees much of anyone these days - 11.07.20 - 3:53 pm

some days are diamonds, some days are rocks - 07.07.20 - 6:09 pm

keep your feet on the ground and keep reaching for the stars - 03.07.20 - 7:21 pm

bird by bird and all that - 01.07.20 - 12:51 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

andrew
jim515
narcissa
thruthecrowd
histamine
allmadhere
miserystar
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
dirtyboots
dangerspouse
birdandegg
veganfuckk
silverluna
u-saved-me
gizzhead
astralounge
ratherbored
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
gingeryette
but-whatever
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
widgetbitch
inarticulate