-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A faint scent of incense

The good news is that I got a therapist and I've even gone once and I've been taking medication and generally I feel better.

I'm not sure about the therapist yet--I mean, she's very kind, I can tell that. I just somehow wonder how effective kindness is when it comes to dealing with my anxiety and fears, etc, etc.

But her office is in midtown in an old Victorian and smells faintly of incense (not in a bad way) and she listens intently and there are trees outside the window.

And, also, the medication is very, very helpful.

I don't want to mask the problems, push them down deeper. I just don't want the problems to do the masking or pushing, either.

3:51 pm - 07.03.14

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

It's self-defense, really - 06.09.14 - 2:23 pm

Another day, another trip down the rabbit hole - 02.04.14 - 10:58 am

Perhaps just another half pill - 26.03.14 - 10:48 am

When there's no 'there' there to grip - 17.03.14 - 2:09 pm

but whatever, nevermind - 07.03.14 - 4:35 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate