-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

between the bars

Today is the 12-year anniversary of E1liot Smith's death--a passing that had a profound effect on me. I first heard him after Mary Lou L0rd gave me a copy of the single for "Needle in the Hay" out of the trunk of her car as we stood outside Bottom of the Hill. Once, at a show here in town--pre-Good Wi11 Hunting and Oscars and all that--I went to one of his shows. I was one of maybe 10 people there and when he asked for a cigarette I pulled one out of my He11o Kitty lunchbox, handed it to him and then flicked my lighter. It was the '90s. We all still smoked and lit up in bars back then.

Facebook tells me it's also the one-year anniversary of my cat Tr*xie's death. She looks so sweet but also stern in the photo I posted on that day last year. We still miss her terribly and sometimes, often actually, I think I catch her out of the corner of my eye, slinking serious and silent.

2:39 pm - 21.10.15

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

So many bad life choices, so little time - 02.11.15 - 2:48 pm

crazy-making distraction - 30.10.15 - 11:37 am

going the distance - 28.10.15 - 11:34 am

the moment that has passed - 26.10.15 - 3:12 pm

bring on the words - 22.10.15 - 11:47 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
arajane
yourtipsucks
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate