-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you oughta be glad that i'm getting good marks

One semester of graduate school left! I have put all my packets into a single document and it is approximately 275 pages. Whew.

The thesis only needs to be 150 pages but I have significant revisions to do on those pages, sooooooooo.

I have also completed a book proposal draft and I think—MAYBE—I will start sending out query letters to agents after the first of the year. I'll have a better idea on sample chapters by that point.

Yesterday, P. and I (former grad school mentor/current book proposal instructor/amazing person who also works at one of the Big Three publishers) and I went through Publisher's Weekly and identified possible agents and she even said I could drop her name for a few of those people.

I don't know if this book will ever make it out in the world beyond the confines of my laptop and some writing groups, but it feels good to see all of this work materialize into at least something that I did for myself.

Grad school has been so fulfilling this time around and I'm going to be sorry to be done, but also happy to move onto new writing groups/projects/etc.

3:34 pm - 17.08.23

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

driving through the canyon singing boys don't cry - 15.12.23 - 6:46 pm

before i gotta go - 17.10.23 - 3:57 pm

you oughta be glad that i'm getting good marks - 17.08.23 - 3:34 pm

once I really listened the noise, it went away - 28.06.23 - 9:26 pm

dear dad - 28.09.22 - 8:21 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
browndamask
linguafranca
reddirtgirl
jimbostaxi
achmardi
muppet23
inarticulate
widgetbitch
jim515
u-saved-me
silverluna
andrew
thruthecrowd
narcissa
dangerspouse
histamine
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
birdandegg
fuck--that
sparkspark
gizzhead
veganfuckk
oh-sweet-pea
boombasticat
astralounge
ratherbored
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
ann-frank
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
miserystar
allmadhere