-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Our friends and neighbors ....

I think we close escrow on Friday. It was originally supposed to be Monday but our mortgage broker is working to push that date up because I have to be out of town next week.

I had my first anxiety dream about the house last night--entirely space/storage-related. I can deal. It's a concern, but I keep telling myself that this house is bigger than where we're at now--and it's definitely bigger than the last home we owned--it's just configured differently. Less closet/storage space than our current house. About the same amount as our first house. I can deal. I CAN DEAL. I need to stop being such a hoarder anyway.

I've tried to limit myself to driving by the new house only a few times a week. "I just need to make sure it's OK," I told C on 4th of July as he swung the car toward our new street.

The house is within walking distance to so many friends' houses. We will have friends and neighbors and community on the ready.

I have yet to really settle into the stress of packing and moving. Right now it's still just day-dreaming. We have just under 2 months to make the transition.

We got this.

11:24 am - 07.07.15

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

Goddamn, this week - 04.09.15 - 4:49 pm

Goodbye, Brianna - 03.09.15 - 1:10 pm

Mind the gap - 01.09.15 - 11:26 am

At the sound of a phone ringing - 31.08.15 - 12:59 pm

Home again - 13.07.15 - 3:47 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
arajane
yourtipsucks
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate