-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goddamn, this week

Yesterday was such an emotional rollercoaster. First, the suicide of an acquaintance.Then, in the afternoon, a shooting at the college where I teach.

I wasn't on campus at the time but found out via a friend/colleague's Facebook post. I immediately texted one of my co-advisors. She texted me back about 10 minutes later--she hadn't known about it until then but now the campus was on lockdown.

One person killed, two injured, one critically.

The campus remained on lockdown for hours as a manhunt ensued. Meanwhile, the reporters on our staff kicked into gear and did such an amazing job in reporting the story. To tha point that other, bigger media used them as a source.

(They did, eventually, catch one suspect. Reportedly another person is still at large).

Finally, my niece was born at 9:09 p.m. last night. C and I were at a show he was playing and when I showed him the text from my brother he became overwhelmed with emotion.

"It's been such a hard week," he said.

But then it got all the more difficult this morning when my mother called and said they'd found a "dimple" on the baby's back. It could be nothing, she told me, or it could be spinal bifida.

The doctors will be running tests, doing examinations, etc.

I'm praying, praying, praying that it's a dimple.

This week. Goddamn this week.

4:49 pm - 04.09.15

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

it's also true I lost the map - 17.09.15 - 9:52 am

through the day - 16.09.15 - 12:59 pm

Yes, with many - 16.09.15 - 10:30 am

Some summers, they drop like flies - 09.09.15 - 11:32 am

Better than OK - 05.09.15 - 6:54 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
arajane
yourtipsucks
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate