-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the only way to face fear is to give in ..

Oh Lord, I�m fucked.

Last night I watched �The Gilmore Girls� because I wanted to see Grant Lee Phillips as the wandering troubadour. And goddamn it, I think I�m hooked on the show. GB & I watched it together and we laughed and um, I almost cried and fuck. I hate it when I start wanting to watch a TV show unless it�s something like �Survivor� or �Temptation Island� because I know those are short-commitment, low-maintenance type of shows.

I don�t want to watch a television show on a regular basis. I don�t have a lot of time for TV which means now I have to remember to tape it and I�ll get bummed if I forget.

Damn it.

Anyway.

I had some long train of thought I wanted to pontificate on this morning and I�ve completely forgotten what it was. Oh well. Tonight is practice with Funny Girl. And I went to bed at the ungodly hour of 9:30pm last night because I felt sick and fatigued and so even though I got up at the even more ungodly hour of six a.m. today I�m not doing too bad so far.

OK, what am I blocking out of my memory? I know there was something else I wanted to write about this morning but all I can seem to come up with is �The Gilmore Girls�.

That and the fact that I�m on a major deadline right now and shouldn�t be here.

Maybe my subconscious is blocking out those thoughts as a way to kick my lazy ass into gear. Maybe it�s something else.

So, I�ll just try and distill it all into a quick hit list and let it go for now.

1. Mark Eitzel- �The Invisible Man�

2. Buying Bob Dylan tickets today!!!

3. Mister Pants

4. Trying to weasel a pair of Bjork tickets.

5. Wishing I�d bought four pairs of Bjork tickets so I could sell a pair for upwards of $700 on eBay

6. Planning an end-of-the-summer night out with K.

7. Have to call back LC

8. Am missing Cupcake, can�t believe she�s moving

9. Three freelance projects due in one week

10. Wishing, always, that there was more time in the day.

9:44 am - 08.29.01

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate