-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

burnt out like a day old firecracker

yesterday when i got home i was so burnt out...burnt out like a day old firecracker. Napped for two hours then ended up back in bed at midnight and slept until 8:30 this morning. I think maybe now I am finally coming around - with a little help from some food and my coffee. GB went to the cafe last night to hang out a bit (he had to get a tape from Guitar Girl for next week's show). I stayed home and paid bills and watched the E! Network and VH-1. Exciting, I know...So I guess life really does come and go in these cycles. A few weeks ago I was experiencing a bit of a high. Then last week a low and now I'm at sort of a plateau and that's OK. Hopefully I'll hit the high again for our trip (which starts in exactly two weeks!).

I bought my laptop yesterday. It should arrive by late next week. Last night as I paid bills I experienced a bit of shopper's remorse but overall I'm happy I got it and have sworn to myself that I will get good use out of...visions of me at a coffeeship (not the cafe, too many distractions) writing and writing and writing (headphones on of course).

Anyway, I feel boring today. Which is not to say that I'm not boring every day, but today I feel boring. So I will go and channel some of that boredom into my work ... more later ...maybe I'll share my dreams about Ryan Adams (Whiskeytown) and Beck ...

9:36 a.m. - 2001-07-06

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate