-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

night vision

Last night we went out for a celebratory dinner (to the crepe place because it's on the cheap side, and we're practicing our new house budget) and then to Target for some essentials. After that we drove by the new house just to, you know, make sure it was still there. We idled the car in front of it for a few minutes and discussed the particulars of putting in the white picket fence. At night the street was quiet and pretty and that was very reassuring. We then drove home, happy and excited.

Oh, and for the record, the spouse and I have already argued about the placement of certain items in the new house. It was a friendly, spirited argument, but still...I guess this is just how we operate. I swear to god we're turning into my grandparents.

Tomorrow is the home inspection and if that goes well then I think I will really believe that this is happening and then perhaps I will post photos. I'm taking my camera to the home inspection...is that weird? Probably, but whatever...

OK, it's really hard to believe that I still have to work today but ... I do....in any case I'm getting off early tomorrow and I have Friday and all of next week off .... so I guess I better quit my bitching...

9:49 am - 03.30.05

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate