-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reasons why, lately, i can't seem to sleep

Congratulations to a certain someone today - hooray to fresh new beginnings.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Things I'm contemplating lately:

*Having a child. Suddenly, I really and truly do know the meaning of the term "biological clock"...mine's ticking like a bomb ...

*Law school...like the thought of having a child, it feels as if this is something that needs to be determined once and for all and quickly.

*Teaching...received an "request for availability of hours" from the university to which I submitted an application in the spring. Aside from a perfunctory 'thank-you' form letter I never heard another word until now. Am already teaching a class at the community college in the spring -- if this is not some weird mistake I'm not sure if I could handle two classes but work ... but I'm afraid to the let the possibility of this chance slip away.

*Politics...so anxious about the upcoming election. Please, oh please do not forget to vote.

*Rain. I want it. So tired of summer-ish weather. Give me drizzle and chill and gray skies. Every cell in my body is demanding this, now...

8:18 pm - 21.10.08

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate