-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

freaks on parade

a few quiet moments at home before GB gets here...tonight a rock show but I really, really, *really* have to try and limit myself to just one drink because I have class so goddamned early in the morning.

Talked to GB shortly before I left work, he seems to be doing fine - he said things were pretty weird at work - a lot of people crying. There was a company-wide meeting at 9am where they announced everything and some people were really letting the execs have it.

Good. Because frankly I don't care to hear about how 'we have it rough too'...i'm sorry when your stock options are only worth $150,000 now instead of a million dollars...i just don't want to hear it. Go sell off a Porsche or something, just don't expect me to cry for you and your custom-made Italian suit.

Last night with K. was good, I got a bit tipsy but I was fine today. We went to the club and drank and she jokingly tried to will the Rock God down and I, uh jokingly, asked her to will down T, the bass player, right along with him.

I am so bad. I have this wonderful husband and here I am having crushes on rock boys. Hell, GB himself is a rock boy, but it's different...I know I'm horrible but I swear I don't ever want to compromise myself again...i swear it's just all fun and no games...crushes are healthy right? Ick. I remember asking that question before and look where that got me...but ...that was, relatively speaking, A. Long. Time. Ago.

Does GB get crushes? It's entirely possible...heh, i know that, on occasion, girls have tried to pick up on him while we're out together...maybe that's why he's so good-natured when someone tries to pick up on me...maybe he doesn't know how horribly corrupt of a girl I am ...ugh, like standing there a few weeks ago watching the Rock God's band and just feeling all melty because they are all so sexy and I was standing right in front of T and he kept looking over at me but then I realized he was looking at his hot, guitar-playing girlfriend and not the geeky, bookish chick standing behind her. All the while GB is standing right next to me and I keep thinking, honey, you are just really a bad, bad wife, banish all those wicked, crushworthy thoughts from your horrible little mind....

Am I a freak? I definitely feel like one most of the time...

I have many other thoughts running through my head but GB will be home soon and my whole body is aching from just basically working my ass off today...so, more later...

PS, I really do love my husband...really...

5:58 pm - 11.16.01

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate