-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

something beneath the surface, simmering

I have found that sometimes if you ask for what you want, you actually get it.

But only if someone out there decides you actually need it or deserve it or can do good with it.

Got an e-mail today from a friend I haven�t talked to in about five years.

Got an e-mail today from a friend who says she and her husband are considering joining the Peace Corp:

�This is the farthest we've ever taken it. For me, I've always wanted to go, open my doors to another language, culture. And to be honest, most of the people I know within 10 years of my age are walking those steps we've all heard about repeatedly.... marriage, house, BABIES!!! Quite frankly, it wigs me out in a big way some times. To prove I'm a full blown nut-case, I own a worry that my kids won't be proud of me if don't do these things NOW! (OK, that's a smoke screen for personal disappointment).�

And last night I asked GB � what am I going to do if I don�t get into grad school? I haven�t thought that far ahead .. I haven�t thought about the possibility of not getting in.

Before last year I never thought about the possibility of not having a job, he said.

True. Very true.

I guess I�ll just try and do this one day at a time. It�s hard though. I�m not good at that, now that I�m finishing up my applications my mind is starting to jump around.

What�s next, what if and then what?

Question: Do you like this Arial font better than my old Times font?

Oh�and is it to late for one more New Year�s resolution? (forgive me Onehanded, I have quiz-sinned again)


Take the What Should Your New Year's Resolution Be? Quiz


And yes, it does make sense to me


addendum: thank you onehanded...i'm taking your advice and trying out the verdana font....so everyone ignore that question above re: arial

11:02 am - 01.08.02

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate