-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tissue, blot, wipe, rub gently but don't tug

so tonight at Macy's I'm buying a bridal shower gift (yes, that's me....always last minute) from Origins and I decide to treat myself to this tiny little bundle of skin care products...sample size stuff for $20.

And when I go to pay for it the saleswoman gives me this funny look and holds up the bundle.

"Do you know how to use this stuff?" she asks me, tilting her head as she flashes me this quizzical half-smile.

"Um, uh yeah," I reply brilliantly and before I can say what I really want to say she proceeds to explain to me how to use the cleanser, toner, moisturizer and eye cream.

What, do I have dirt on my face or something? Does it look as if I do not already know how to clean, tone and moisturize my own face? Do I look like that much of an idiot? Is my girly-ness that much in question? Look, I'm wearing make-up already. I wear (a little bit of ) jewelry. My toenails are painted for chrissakes.

Tomorrow I'm even going to a day spa for a new pedicure and brow wax (thanks to a gift certificate GB got me, not because I've decided I'm suddenly rich.)

This is why I hate going to department store make-up counters. The sales girls there always make me feel like I'm some sort of two-headed, green-skinned alien who doesn't know how to pick out the right foundation or lipstick for her alien green faces.

7:05 pm - 08.24.01

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate