-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don't go down to doldrums...

I am really really really tired right now. I slept really hard last night and had a hard time waking up this morning � I think part of it is due to the fact that it is so gray and foggy right now�light depravation or something. Although I love this weather. It�s really beautiful, the bare trees against a colorless sky. Something so nakedly emotional about it�

Had a doctor�s appointment this morning. Every time I go it�s like a really bad sitcom.

Dr.: So why are you here today?

Me: Because your office asked me to make an appointment for today.

Dr. Why?

Me: To follow-up on my thyroid?

Dr. What�s wrong with your thyroid?

Me: Um � the TSH level is high � you know, the lab results?

Dr. The lab results? What were the lab results?

Me: Uh, it was 16.9

Dr. When was this from?

Me: I talked to someone on Dec. 23.

Dr. Did we put you on medication?

Me: Yes, Lavoxyl.

Dr. Oh, what dosage?

Me: Um, I think 25mg � I�m not exactly sure.

Dr: So why are you back so soon? Did you do more blood work?

Me: You asked me to make an appointment for today, specifically. And no, I haven�t done more bloodwork.

Dr. Oh, maybe I should go get your chart and lab results.

Me: Um, yeah, that would be good.

Sigh. Anyway, she doubled my dosage and now I�m supposed to go back in another month and get more blood drawn. Hopefully I�ll start feeling a difference soon.

Actually, I have been feeling a little bit better overall. I don�t know if that�s due to the medication or my vacation or not being in school right now. But I�ve been frightfully productive and creative-minded. I�m working on my first-ever cross-stitch project. I�m starting a knitting class in February. I�ve got baking on my mind. I�ve read two books in the last week. I�ve cleaned out closets and drawers. I even went to the gym yesterday.

Things I still need to do before school starts on Jan. 22:

  • File away huge stacks of CDs on top of CD rack
  • clean out kitchen cabinets
  • organize school stuff
  • rework short story from last semester and post to web site

Like her, I have this feeling that this year might be pretty good. I don�t know what it is � maybe just that the last two years have been pretty rough and here it is already Jan. 8 and I�ve gotten a lot of stuff done and I feel creative AND I just found out my orange kitty is very healthy except for a tooth that needs to be pulled and will wonders never cease, the $300 it will cost us to have her undergo oral surgery is not a concern. I mean, I�d have the surgery done no matter what because it will make her feel a lot better � even if it meant selling off personal items and maxing out credit cards � but the fact that GB and I have the cash, no problem, feels great. The last few months have been good financially � in the sense that I have not been scared to look at my bank account right before pay day. This is a major improvement over holding one�s breath and hoping a check doesn�t clear until after you�ve been paid. We�re still not rolling in any money, but we�re not drop dead broke�.let�s hope that continues.

Let�s hope I�m not jinxing things by talking about them.

Knock on wood and all that�

Here�s to 2003, so far �so not-so-bad�

2:16 pm - 01.08.03

sounds: The La*s
words: $tupid Wh*te M*n
i am: tired, but optimistic

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate