-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bright and shiny and not so new...

well, the MFA reading invites are done and if they don't like them they can kiss my tired, aching ass...

harumph..

damn, two days til i get my haircut...it's looking mighty shaggy right now - instead of choppy, which is how it's supposed to look. I mean shaggy's OK for some people - but on me it just looks, well, shaggy...

Last night I finally got a new episode of the Gi1more Gir1s...the pacing was a bit weird, but I was nonetheless happy, although afterwards GB and I argued over whether Loralei could have really decorated Rory's room with all that Yale stuff in the five minutes that no one was in her room...I don't think so...but sometimes you've just got to believe...

I'd really like to know why my stomach's hurt for the past two days...

So, I have applied to work at this place (volunteer work)

I got an e-mail yesterday informing of the next interview date (in June) and to pick a time from the time slots available.

I felt pretty good about this. And then I saw that the e-mail was sent out to a bunch of people (this didn't bother me, I figured it was a general e-mail) and some of those people had UC Berkeley and Stanford alumni e-mail addresses and then I felt really really small and untalented and underqualified...and not bright and shiny like i felt when i filled out the application...now i'm just hoping that they didn't set up an interview time for every joe, moe and lo who applied, but actually screened the applications...OK, I need to stop it with the self-pity ... You didn't go to Stanford or UC Berkeley. You went to a freaking state school. Now get over it...

Get over it and get back to work it...

11:53 am - 04.16.03

sounds: Br*ght Eyes
words: re-reading Lo1ita
i am: trying to get over it...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate