-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pointless and banal...i already know...you don't need to tell me....

i wish i had something even remotely interesting to say but I don't...at this particular moment I feel absolutely pointless.

Last night at the club I drank half-a-drink too many....now how could just half-a-drink drive me to Hangoverville? I don't know but I guess the fact that it was some mighty potent blackberry brandy had something to do with it. One good thing that came out of it (aside from the pact made with K to start celebrating the Summer of Us right now and the talk with E. about grad school and growing up) was the intense fit of mental plotting I started engaging in during the last band...Sometimes I amaze myself really...they were totally rocking and I was really into it yet managed to kickstart the wheelings and dealings of a plan all while bobbing my head and discreetly shaking my booty....

All I can say about it right now is members of the LWDBRS, you have been warned...

And, despite the hangover, today I have managed one walk, finishing my taxes and am now in the process of downloading some imaging software for my laptop...that is why i am here really...i just didn't perk up from my spot on the couch and think i'm going to go bore everyone with how pointless and banal my life seems to be.

tonight is another show and both GB and I have sworn off too much alcohol. Tomorrow we are going record-shopping and one must be at the top of his or her game in order to do so successfully....

NP: the sound of my washing machine on the spin cycle...which leads to this probably-interesting-only-to-me connection.

There is a Sonic Youth "Washing Machine" magnet on my dryer. Today I am wearing my Sonic Youth "American Folk Music" t-shirt...the light blue one with the fluffy dog on the front...

Why am I even mentioning this? Pointless and banal, I tell you...pointless and banal...

4:22 pm - 04.13.02

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate