-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

everything's coming in and out of focus

First off I must thank everyone who left me such supportive notes. I have already signed the guestbooks in question but let me just give some public shout outs here:

Thank you to MG, Nonce, Cherrry and Kateso.

Really, thank you.

Oh, and a happy birthday to In My Life�.

I am doing better today�it was a big release to just write all of that down. Then I talked to K this morning and she was very supportive and righteously pissed and basically said all the things that I want to say to my mother. She pointed out that it is me, not her who has spent thousands of dollars and lots of time going to visit her (she has never once visited me � not even when GB and I were married). She reminded me that I have worked really hard to keep this relationship going�now it is time for me to just let it go.

Not let it go as in write her off necessarily � but once I write and send my letter then I am going to just breathe a deep sigh of relief and let her deal with it. And if she doesn�t want to deal with it -well, I can�t control that and I�ll just count all my lucky stars that I�ve got supportive family here and great friends both IRL and here on diaryland.

Last night we finally watched �Bridget Jones�s Diary� � and it was good for me because I really like the scenes with Bridget and her friends � when they toast her on her birthday: �To Bridget, we like her just the way she is��or when they come to sweep her away to Paris �that�s love right there� .

So yes, much better�had lunch with GB and his mom�oh and my Jade Tree package arrived with my sampler (featuring an unreleased Jets to Brazil track) and Jets to Brazil t-shirt � whoo hoo!

This is what the design on my new Jets t-shirt looks like:

i have a thing for airplanes--is there a name for that kind of fetish?

And with that I am going to go work

x0x0~S

P.S. great song title from the JT sampler: "I want the quiet moments of a party girl" - Owls

3:26 pm - 05.16.02

sounds: Jade Tree sampler
words: The God of Small Things
i am: at a plateau

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate