-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

london calling

OK, I am definitely going crazy. Obsessing over it.

London.

And GB isn�t helping any.

Last night I said, OK, I know you�re just going to think I�m crazy�I know you�re just humoring me�.but I looked up the information on getting your pets overseas and starting next year you don�t have to do that quarantine thing�.

He said he wasn�t humoring me.

He said he thought it was cute how once I get my mind set on something I start, uh, obsessing over it and researching it.

You know,he said if we really wanted to do it�if we really planned it out�.we could�.

Deep breath.

And so, encouraged, I admitted to also looking up visa information and trying to figure out how much we would have to make to live comfortably.

OK, obviously it wouldn�t happen for at least a year or two. I�d want to pay down the rest of my debt and so forth. And of course we want to visit there first. I lived there when I was really young (OK, Manchester actually), but that was years and years and years ago. A co-worker/friend of his flew out to London yesterday for a job interview and I told him to ask the friend how much he paid for airfare and who he went through.

Who knows, say this guy gets a job there and then�well�who knows�

OK, one step at a time. Stop trying to look up rentals and jobs and so forth.

But just how the hell does someone move to London anyway?

Sounds like a dumb question but how do you move all your stuff over and does it cost a gazillion dollars? How do you find a place and get a job. You should get the job first right? At least one of us should get a job first�

I really hope he�s not just humoring me.

You have to know GB to know why this is leaving me gasping.

This is the same guy who wouldn�t/couldn�t/didn�t move to New York with me.

This is the same guy who said he didn�t want to ever leave this area.

This is the same guy I�ve had arguments with about said subject.

And now for him to even actually be supposedly considering it or being open to the idea�it�s amazing. And all because I made a little joke about how we should move to London.

He says he�s not humoring me and I find myself slightly breathless and my words speeding up well of course we�d want to visit first and we wouldn�t have to live there forever, maybe just two years, who knows�.

So if anyone out there has information or tips on how to actually make such a move I will continue to stockpile info and slowly leak it out to GB�each thought, idea and guideline�and the more he listens, the more I�ll tell him and I�m just going to go completely insane if he doesn�t say no, I can�t do it, sorry.

Insane in a good way.

Maybe I am just truly going crazy �because I can taste it�taste the idea of moving... taste the grey misty air and the double decker buses and the record shops and the stylish kids on the street and the pub beer and the fish and chips and i don't even eat fish...ack�somebody help me�get my mind off it�

2:58 pm - 12.06.01

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate