-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love is all

Slowly coming out of the funk. I still miss my cat like crazy. I know some people will think this is odd but she was my baby for 13 years and all those medical maladies she suffered just made me love her more. I wrote my column on it this week and a receptionist who used to work at our local vet years ago emailed me to say she remembered my cat, how special she was ...that made me smile. Sophie certainly touched a lot of people - she had the power to make friends even with avowed feline dissenters...

Good news received today: Will probably not owe any taxes -- or at the very least a tiny amount. This is a huge relief because I didn't have any taxes taken out of my unemployment or freelance checks...so, yeah, big relief.

Still waiting to find out if our loan modification will go through. We've been going through this application process for nearly a year -- I think it will be a full year in 2 weeks. FRUSTRATING.

Ugh. OK, didn't come here to vent. Why did I come here?

Oh yeah, to say I feel a little better. It's been 2 weeks since I lost my little orange cat and I still miss her terribly and I still talk to her everyday because apparently I am a Crazy Cat Lady but I don't care what anyone else thinks because she was an amazing cat and I loved her more than I think I've ever loved anybody.

I miss her but I'm doing better and somehow it's the fact that I love her so much that's helping me through.

12:39 pm - 29.03.10

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate