-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the now and later

Up and down and round and round and round.

I feel dizzy.

But it's Thursday which means it's almost Friday which means three-day weekend which really doesn't mean much because we don't have a lot going on in the way of plans. Two shows tomorrow and then going out with K. & Jules on Saturday night and then who knows what on Sunday and Monday. If I had my way we would take a drive through the back country and enjoy the hot, flat and blinding heat. With no destination in mind, no direction.

But...

Sometimes it's hard to get him to let go like that.

Sometimes I get caught up in all the things I wish I could change about him.

But then sometimes, like last night when we were just sitting on the couch with the front door open and the breeze cooling off the house, both of us laughing at our guilty pleasure, The 0.C. season 1 DVD and it felt comfortable, then everything is alright. Because he is, among other things, my best friend.

Which doesn't mean I don't want to shake things up a bit - because I do.

But we sign papers today, we notorize things, we hand over big chunks of money, we inch closer to adulthood and fewer opportunities for shaking.

Which, of course, just makes shaking seem all the more necessary, all the more desperately wanted.

Probably the only thing I'll be shaking up this weekend is a can of paint if we get the chance to finally step inside our new house, not yet a home.

And for right now that is OK...but later....well I'll eventually get to later.

10:47 am - 05.26.05

sounds: martha wa1nright
words: Gi1ead - Mari1ynne Robinson
i am: you know, just...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate