-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's oh-so-beautiful...

So there I am munching on baby carrots, sipping bottled water. I have to print something and when I go to the printer to retrieve my document, I spot them: Whoppers! Yummy, chocolate-coated malt ball Whoppers. Buh-bye baby carrots�.mmmm�bliss�.

In other exciting developments, I have successfully finished one work-related project today and tied up loose ends for one that I must complete on Monday. This means I can enjoy my four day weekend and only worry about school-related stuff. Like that 15-20 page term paper. At least I�ve figured out my topic, that�s a start! Actually I�ve even managed to go so far as to check out several books from the library, download articles from the Web and draft a rough outline. Go me! Now, if I can manage to eke out at least one-third of my paper over the weekend, I will be happy.

Tonight: B*ck & Fl#ming L*ps! Hey, anyone else out there seen that whack Fl*ming L*ps commercial for Apple? I think it was Apple, at least�I saw it last night during the G*lmore G*rls�speaking of which, I am not ashamed to say that I cried when the cute indie rock boy kissed Lane. Yes, I CRIED. I do love my G*lmore G*rls�it�s such a nice weekly escape from Stupid Reality.

Tomorrow: Thanksgiving dinner at Grandma�s house (my Grandma's house where we will watch all the "adults" - this category does not include us or any of the other grandkids, only people over the age of 50 - get smash-faced silly) maybe a quick trip to GB�s mom�s house, but definitely early to bed because we have to get up early to start the trek to Oregon. We�re driving along the coast most of the way � which means it will take longer, but should be oh-so-beautiful.

Speaking of oh-so-beautiful. Drove across town, through the fields where the fog sits down low on a chilly almost-winter morning�oh how I adore those candy cotton clouds of cold, vapory mist. One of the reasons why December and January are my favorite months � I love the sight of bare trees stretching out against a white, white sky�.something very new and fresh and starting-over about the whole thing.

Taking the laptop to Oregon but not sure if I�ll actually update while we�re out there, so if I don�t, here�s a happy Tofurkey Thanksgiving wish to you all�

x0x0

~S

4:49 pm - 11.27.02

sounds: Howie Black
words: Real Simple magazine
i am: looking forward to the long weekend....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate